banner pic
home  about us                 catalogue                contact             

Holly J

Guy Barker Quintet + Frank Ricotti
Featuring Guy Barker, Nigel Hitchcock, Jason Rebello, Chris Laurence, Clark Tracey + Frank Ricotti

  Holly J

Catalogue #: MMCD078

01 Life Is A Beach       This collection of six tunes, five original compositions, three by Guy Barker and two from Nigel Hithcock with one standard from Rogers & Hart was the fourth album project for Miles Music. It was also an early recording by a young trumpeteer who has gone on to become one of the leading figures in British jazz. His fellow musicians have also enjoyed long and varied careers and to be able to hear Nigel Hitchcock and Jason Rebello ably supported by the redoubtable Chris Laurence and an already well-established Clark Tracey is a real treat and one that a fan of any of these first class musicians should not neglect.


02 It Never Entered My Mind    
03 Mr Talbot    
04 Three Minutes Away    
05 How About It    
06 Holly J